She’s Here!

Josie is out of my uterus and in the world! She was born Tues., Dec. 20 at 12:52pm, weighing in at 7 pounds 4 ounces and stretching 18 inches long.

I can’t write much about it now because I’m drugged, sleep deprived, and healing from some unexpected turns. But we’re all healthy and happy to be home.

I can report that I’m deep in the clutches of postpartum hormones because I’m so in love with her that I can’t stop crying about it. She’s objectively beautiful, and it’s all too much for me.

I will be back to blog about the wonderful and crazy things that happened before, during, and after the birth. It just may be a while…

Thanks everyone for helping us get here with your long-term support!Image

9 Responses to “She’s Here!”


  1. 1 RebeccaH December 23, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    Yay!!! You’re right — she’s absolutely beautiful : ) Looking forward to getting our girls together (once ours emerges and we’ve all recovered). Hugs to you and K!

  2. 2 Matt Hannafin December 23, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    Yay! She’s beautiful!

  3. 3 Bert Lippel December 23, 2011 at 11:44 pm

    MAZEL TOV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    wHAT A STUBBORM AMAZING WONDERFUL WOMAN YOU ARE.

    Love

    Bert

  4. 4 Bonnie Dickason December 24, 2011 at 12:07 am

    most expressively beautiful!

  5. 5 my aspie selfmelissa December 24, 2011 at 1:16 am

    She’s so adorable I want to cry! I’m so happy for both of you, and happy that she chose such a loving family to be part of. This little girl has a great life waiting for her! And she and Ezrah can rock the world together 🙂

  6. 6 Kim December 24, 2011 at 2:07 am

    Congratulations! I’ve been thinking about you guys a lot and was wondering when you would post next. I had a feeling that the baby was coming 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear about all the details!

  7. 7 julie December 24, 2011 at 4:44 am

    She is so so beautiful!!

  8. 8 Carol River December 25, 2011 at 9:12 am

    What a beautiful miracle!! Congratulations!!!! I’m so thrilled for all of you. I’m looking forward to reading about your birth. What an amazing blessing. Tears of joy! ❤

  9. 9 Bea Lippel December 26, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Mazel Tov Malka!
    It is no wonder you are in love…what a beautiful smile she has.
    Everyone will love her.
    Bea Lippel


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


