All You Need Is Moms

My mom recently came to town. She brought this picture of us, which I had never seen before. I think she brought it so that I could better focus on the new relationship forming inside me. (Ironic, isn’t it, that my baby face is so out of focus in the photo?)

K and I tried something new for the same effect yesterday. We went to a picnic organized by a local group of parenting and pregnant lesbians (PLOP for short… ew!). It was at a park, so the crew was mostly moms and toddlers. But we talked with a few moms who had infants, and that was a treat. When I see the really little ones, I’m reminded of what’s coming our way. I mean, on the one hand, I still totally don’t believe it (I am me, after all, who thinks something has to go wrong). Being surrounded by other moms, some of whom must have gone through similar struggles to get their babes, gave me another much more reassuring hand to consider.

My mom will be visiting for a week; an hour before her plane leaves, K’s mom arrives for her visit. The timing of all this makes me think Ma Universe signed us up for a summer course in Momming.

0 Responses to “All You Need Is Moms”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


