Yes I Am

Magic Seahorse - 6 Wks

…nauseated, …tired, …girthy, …repulsed by food, …spacey, …hypersensitive to odor, …busty, …tired, …living on rice crackers

and…pregnant!

We did it! We found out two weeks ago today, but we wanted to see it for ourselves in order to believe it and then tell others. We thought for that whole time it might be twins (a very high HcG count on day 14 and a friend’s premonition of a boy and a girl), but today we saw and heard one beautiful, perfect heartbeat.

I never thought I could feel like puking so many hours of the day. I never thought my boobs could get so big. And the tiredness…it’s not like sleepiness or exhaustion. It’s an entirely different animal. But I’m so friggin’ happy (and in shock).

We’re still not “out of the woods”—I guess we have another 6 weeks before the all-clear whistle blows. In the meantime, a strong heartbeat is a great sign, and we’ve graduated from the fertility clinic! I know there are a ton of things I need to write about, but I’m trying to keep the eggs I finally got in me down. Distraction can be a lifesaver, but unconsciousness is best.

Thanks for y’all’s good wishes and prayers and stuff. I really believe this finally worked because of it.

17 Responses to “Yes I Am”


  1. 1 Ginny May 9, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    Congratulations! That is terrific news.

    • 2 mamawannabe May 9, 2011 at 9:02 pm

      Thanks Ginny! I will rely on your wisdom in the coming months (and years!). Happy belated Mom’s Day to you.

  2. 3 Bonnie May 9, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    The best news I’ve heard. Congratulations!

  3. 4 Francie May 9, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    This is wonderful! B’sha’ah tovah!!!

  4. 5 Veronica May 10, 2011 at 12:35 am

    Congratulations! I hope this is the beginning of good and happy times for you and K.

  5. 6 mel May 10, 2011 at 12:47 am

    Wow! Double wow! You did it–congratulations! I know this is a different kind of stress and worry now, but do try to relax. Wow!

  6. 7 Paloma May 10, 2011 at 2:50 am

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for both of you!

  7. 8 angela May 10, 2011 at 3:44 am

    Oh my god Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. 9 Teressa Barsotti May 10, 2011 at 3:50 am

    I was thinking about you tonight and remembered the blog. I finally came to check it out and want to say congratulations! Very glad there’s just the one new human being heading your way.

    Love you guys,
    Teressa

  9. 10 Julie May 10, 2011 at 5:04 am

    I seriously think I am as happy about this as I was about my own pregnancy. I feel like it’s a little bit my baby. And she is beautiful. Or he. Very, super fetus-y with tremendous fetus lines and curves. Oh, oh, oh!!!! And one!!! Woo-hoo!!!! Two are great! But one! One is pretty darn amazing!

  10. 11 davina May 10, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    Oh sweetie I’m so happy for you!

  11. 12 Kim May 10, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    omg! I am so happy for all three of you! I’m going to send you an email to gush further. xoxo

    • 13 mamawannabe May 10, 2011 at 10:26 pm

      Kim! I saw recently that congrats are in order to you too! It’s the season. Tell me how things looks from week 20… I’m so happy for you and Keith and your parents, etc.

  12. 14 Jill May 11, 2011 at 12:51 am

    Thats great, Congrats!

  13. 15 Bert May 11, 2011 at 1:34 am

    WOW!! Great news!! Happy for you.
    Love Bert

  14. 16 E and C May 11, 2011 at 4:12 am

    Hip Hip Hooray! E and I are so happy for you two and will continue to send our good wishes in your direction!

  15. 17 vicki arnold May 12, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I am so very happy for you and Kristy.
    Keep loving and taking care of each other.

    Prayers will still be sent your way!

    Love, Vicki


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


