Good, Bad, Ugly

Good: I’m sitting in an over-sized puffy chair looking out the picture window at the beautiful garden of my new house.

Bad: I am not pregnant. Again.

Ugly: The cramps. I woke this morning to the sound of my own voice crying out for pain meds.

So, depending on which I focus, my day’s mood could go just about anywhere! I’ve had such a slow start this overcast morning… I’ll bet you can guess where I’m headed.

BUT, if I can get over the cramps (I mean, most every woman since the first one had ’em and got on with things), then I can let the fact that the sun will come out (and with it heat, humidity, and mosquitoes) motivate me to get up and water this handsome landscape I now call home.

Before I go, I want to mention our latest in the quest for child. I was talking with my acupuncturist about a concern over E2’s bike riding (it’s his mode of transport, which he rides right up to our place for our “dates”). After speaking with her sister, who apparently works with balls (her words, not mine), she said the short-term ride on a hot day could affect the sperm. This past insemination occurred on some very hot days. When E2 showed up, her was beet red and so very sweaty; I can’t imagine the boys were cool at all. There is also the long-term riding issue, but I don’t think we’re there yet.

Although I’ve offered before to pick him up from work so he doesn’t have to ride over, I hope he’ll understand that it is no longer “an offer” as much as part of his job description. As my wise mother pointed out to me recently, we’re not paying him for sleepers!

2 Responses to “Good, Bad, Ugly”


  1. 1 Leonard Geifman August 5, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    This would be a great blog if set to music.

  2. 2 Julie August 8, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Ay, I’m so sorry to hear that. I hope your day (and week’s) mood went to how everything keeps getting better and more ready for this baby to come — for the total you-can-never-ever-get-off rollercoaster (but that you will be so happy to be on, I know). It seems like things have really settled in a way that will be so nice for baby-to-come. Oh, and yes, definitely picking up E2 sounds like a good idea :).


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


