Back to Life/Reality

Let us begin with a riddle: What do you get when you cross the Continental Divide and the 45th parallel?
Answer: HOME!!!

It’s so good to be back, and yet…
Leaving NM and my sister was/is very hard for me. I know she is better off than when we arrived, but I also know she could be much better. The entire three-day drive home, I vascillated wildly between excitement and sadness.

Pup in the middle, keeping her eyes on the road ahead

Now that we’re back, we’re trying to find our bearings (we were gone for 4 weeks!). For the second month in a row, K and I got our periods at the same time (literally); it’s taken over 8 years for us to sync/align! Now, in between the loads of laundry and dishes we have to do here, we need to get in front of a calendar and figure out June’s insemination dates.

I’ve decided to try getting pregnant this month with a minimum of alternative health care appointments. It turns out I don’t have any overgrowth or parasitic infection in my gut (phew!), so I want to go with the theory that I am actually pretty healthy and just need to keep availing my eggs to sperm.

Besides returning to my bed and my city and my friends, I’m really glad to be back on the blog. Hopefully we’ll have an easy time scheduling inseminations with E2, and I’ll only have wonderful things to write about (cue chirping bluebirds and smiley rainbows).

1 Response to “Back to Life/Reality”


  1. 1 Bert Lippel June 21, 2010 at 5:10 am

    Hi Malka dear,
    I lost track of your blog. We too had a medical crisis here–Miriam needed one more open heart surgery–her 4th! Thank God she
    made it in one piece, and is recuperating–not easy–but she is amazingly courageous. I hope your sis is doing better–is your Mom there with her?
    Talking of courage–you have plenty, as I read your interesting blog. You have my best wishes and quanta of spiritual energy to help you along. This will be one special child, when the time comes, as it will, I am sure. Nobel prize winner for sure, or
    a prophet, or a new Mozart. Pulled into life by your insistent fingertips.
    In a moment of rare leisure and sweet madness let’s exchange a poem once in a while.
    Hug for you and your wife.
    Bert


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


