This Isn’t Happening

We are 11 days away from my ovulation window, and we cannot get a hold of E2 again. This is freakin’ unbelievable!

I just called the sperm bank to find out exactly the last minute we can order the frozen sperm and get it here on time. That day is Wednesday, as in the day after tomorrow and the day we’ll be driving up to Seattle to see family.

I keep thinking, even if he calls back and we somehow manage to get everything squared away and signed tomorrow (when K and I both work and have appointments), can we really count on him to show up and fulfill his part of the deal when the days arrive?

K and I just both left weighty messages on his phone. I can’t believe that after everything we’ve been through to get this guy on track for us, we’re looking at no fresh sperm and $1,320 a month for just two vials. Oh, I almost forgot…we still haven’t picked a donor.

I’m pretty sure I’m still in bed and having one of those nightmares where I’m scrambling to get a phone number punched correctly on my cell phone in order to save my life, but I can’t get my fingers to work or I can’t see the numbers, and the murderous thing is hot on my trail.

Feck.

1 Response to “This Isn’t Happening”


  1. 1 John April 6, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Unbelievable.

    I’m tellin’ ya: if you use this guy’s sperm, your kid will never call when she goes out with her friends, and, once she leaves home, she’ll be amazed that you’re upset when she shows up three years later without having called in the interim.

    I hope he has a(nother) REALLY good excuse this time.


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


