Pink Is the Loneliest Color

I got a strong pink line on the ovulation pee stick today. Right on schedule. I should be jumping up and down, calling our local donor to come over, and getting basted. But, sadly, this egg, too, shall pass.

I did talk to E2 today, however. He’s all registered to get retested next Monday (for a pretty penny!). In the meantime, I’ve had my fertility hormones retested (still good) and have learned that I am not a Tay-sachs carrier.

In case E2’s numbers are still poor, K and I have narrowed our frozen picks down to 3. We have no idea what these guys look like, and none of them have a sparkling clean family health history. But, once we register and pay for it, we know we’ll get the sperm (cold as it is). Deciding which of the 3 to go with is our next step.

I can’t believe it’s the end of March 2010 already. I can’t believe I’m not having a baby this year. So universal fairies, as much as I don’t necessarily want a Capricorn baby (no offense to anyone), I better be thrilled when I see pink this time next month!

2 Responses to “Pink Is the Loneliest Color”


  1. 1 Amy Watson March 23, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    hmmmmpf.
    that’s my type speak for frustration.

    a


Leave a Reply

(Disclaimer: No men were harmed in the making of this blog.)

The Family

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 41 other followers


